Close this search box.
Close this search box.

Six more AHS sites in Edmonton Zone add mask requirements

Patient-facing employees, contractors, and volunteers will be required to wear masks in hospitals and other Alberta Health Services sites at six more Edmonton Zone locations.

Those six are:

  • Fort Saskatchewan Community Hospital
  • Devon General
  • Northeast Community Health Centre in Edmonton
  • Leduc Community Hospital
  • Strathcona Community Hospital in Sherwood Park
  • Westview Health Centre in Stony Plain

Per Alberta Health Services update, that’s in addition to eight other sites already requiring mask use on the front lines:

  • Royal Alexandra Hospital (implemented October 13)
  • University of Alberta Hospital and the Stollery Children’s Hospital
  • Misericordia Community Hospital
  • Grey Nuns Community Hospital
  • Alberta Hospital Edmonton
  • Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Cross Cancer Institute
  • Red Deer Regional Hospital Centre (including the Central Alberta Cancer Centre)

Patients and visitors are not required to wear masks in these hospitals unless in the emergency room and labour and delivery assessment areas.